Patra's Other Place

I started out with Patra's Place, primarily dedicated to my linen collection and stitching projects. But I kept getting side-tracked, so I decided to create Patra's Other Place for anything not related to embroidery topics. So you now have a choice. If you are interested in me, read this. If you only want to see my linen and stitching, visit Patra's (original) Place! (Please note that by clicking on any of the photos, they will be enlarged to fill your computer screen.)

My Photo
Name:
Location: Melbourne, Vic., Australia

I am married to Ken. We have no children except a cat and a collection of Australian parrots, finches, canaries and a dozen hens.

Tuesday, May 27, 2008

My idea of a satisfying day!

What does a working girl do on her day off, on a cold and wet Melbourne day? In the morning, meet up with friends for coffee at a brand new shopping complex (Westfield South Morang)where I bought two skivvies for a very good price.
In the afternoon, trawl the local op-shops! This is my booty:

(sorry about crumpled state, but it will soon be washed and ironed, and posted to my aprons blog)

Four paperback books, a picture frame (specific purpose in mind), two warm jerkins/vests, one jumper, two tins (one to send to Barb full of chocolates), a bundle of laces for Pam K, a lacy handmade cushion cover, a tiny embroidered cover for a vintage powder compact (closeup will be on Patra's Place shortly) and a calico unfinished apron. All this from three opshops within a couple of blocks of each other, and the total cost? Less than $30!

When I got home about 3 pm, I set about cooking tea: a nice warming lamb and vegie casserole.

1 Comments:

Blogger Jeanette said...

Hi Gina.. Looks like you had some nice finds on your day out. When I was down my Daughter wanted me to stay longer so she could take me to new shopping complex, its between my daughter and son who lives in Doreen. but i had to get back for medical appoints.but hopefull one day we can meet up

Saturday, 31 May, 2008  

Post a Comment

<< Home

adopt your own virtual pet!