Patra's Other Place

I started out with Patra's Place, primarily dedicated to my linen collection and stitching projects. But I kept getting side-tracked, so I decided to create Patra's Other Place for anything not related to embroidery topics. So you now have a choice. If you are interested in me, read this. If you only want to see my linen and stitching, visit Patra's (original) Place! (Please note that by clicking on any of the photos, they will be enlarged to fill your computer screen.)

My Photo
Name:
Location: Melbourne, Vic., Australia

I am married to Ken. We have no children except a cat and a collection of Australian parrots, finches, canaries and a dozen hens.

Tuesday, March 25, 2008

The Cats In Our Yard.


This is Mocha. He is the New Small Person next door, brought into their household to keep Latte company. Latte is creme coffee coloured, Mocha is...well, you can see for yourself. We are thinking of renaming Topsy "Short Black".



Speaking of Topsy, I took this photo when she came inside after spending the afternoon in the back yard. She'd obviously been behind the aviaries, which are close to the back fence. The small space between aviary and fence harbours weeds and giant spider webs, so we leave it alone as it is too small an area for us to squeeze into and clean out (well, that's our excuse). But it is a great play area for Topsy and her pussycat friends, and we often see them emerging covered with grass seeds and spider webs like this!

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home

adopt your own virtual pet!